BW-Burundi partnership

EVENT SERIES

You see two people talking to each other.

Conversations and discussions are an essential part of our events. Raïssa Mpundu (SEZ) in conversation with Prof. Dr. Raymond Bimazubute (DHBW) (Photo: SEZ/Amani Papy).

As part of the partnership, we offer different event formats in Baden-Württemberg and Burundi. These range from informal exchange formats, about Conferences zu End of year celebrations. In order not to miss any events, subscribe to our Newsletter , follow us on Twitter or get added to our mailing list. All you need to do is send an informal email to: bw-burundi@sez.de.

All interested parties are warmly invited.

Our event formats:

You can see a group of people sitting around a table. The picture says Cabaret.

AN INTERCULTURAL EXCHANGE FORMAT

Since 2016, the intercultural exchange format Cabaret Buja-BW in Baden-Württemberg and Cabaret BW-Buja in Bujumbura has been connecting people through lively discussions. Cabarets in Buja (Bujumbura) are often a place where discussions take place over a drink or two, advice is given or wisdom is exchanged. The focus here is on intercultural exchange and a better understanding of others and your own way of thinking. This informal meeting focuses on social challenges in the respective regions, which are actively discussed over a drink. The cabaret regularly travels from city to city and is open to new communities, faces and stories. Contact us to make this experience possible in your community.

LET THE YEAR END TOGETHER

Every December we make ourselves comfortable in our office in Stuttgart. Over a little something to eat, those involved in the partnership, the neighborhood and the SEZ network exchange ideas in order to end the year together.

Four women sit on a stage. They discuss in a panel discussion. The picture says BW-Burundi Meeting.

Shaping the partnership together

The BW-Burundi meetings have taken place twice a year since the SEZ was founded and offer those involved in the partnership space for exchange and networking. Various aspects of the partnership are discussed and lively discussions also take place. The meeting takes place in the spring as part of the Fair Trade trade fair. We invite you to another meeting in the fall.

You can see a lot of people from behind, sitting in rows of chairs. There is a speaker at the front of the stage. The picture says BW-Burundi Conference.

PARTNERSHIP NEEDS MEETINGS. PARTNERSHIP NEEDS EXCHANGE.

The BW-Burundi Conference brings together partners, interested parties, activists and actors from civil society, politics and other areas to work together on strategic issues relating to the partnership between Baden-Württemberg and Burundi. The aim is to have a lively exchange with new target groups or interest representatives; those responsible from politics and business should be made aware of the topics and potential of the partnership.

Your contact persons

MUNA HASSABALLAH

Partnership work by AMAHORO! Country partnership between BW & Burundi

ANNA EASY

ÖA & event management in AMAHORO! Country partnership between BW & Burundi

Calendar of Events

news

Press

Newsletter

About Us

Team

Jobs & Careers

Foundation mission

History

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

support group

Topics

Global Commune

Africa Forum #Changing the Narrative

Partnership Center

World:Citizens asked!

project funding

Economy

Projects

Bworks!

Mindchangers

BW-Burundi partnership

Act fairly

Future fashion

School and global learning

To connect

Funded projects

World shop directory Baden-Württemberg

Network map for Baden-Württemberg

Media Library

Photo and video gallery

Exhibition rental

SEZ publications

Donate

VERANSTALTUNGSREIHEN

Man sieht zwei Menschen, die miteinander sprechen.

Gespräche und Diskussionen sind eind ein wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer Veranstaltungen. Raïssa Mpundu (SEZ) im Gespräch mit Prof. Dr. Raymond Bimazubute (DHBW) (Foto: SEZ/Amani Papy).

Im Rahmen der Partnerschaft bieten wir unterschiedliche Veranstaltungsformate in Baden-Württemberg und Burundi an. Diese reichen von informellen Austauschformate, über Konferenzen zu Jahresabschlussfeiern. Um keine Veranstaltung zu verpassen, abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter, folgen uns auf Twitter oder lassen Sie sich in unseren Verteiler aufnehmen. Dafür genügt eine formlose Mail an: bw-burundi@sez.de.

Alle Interessierte sind herzlich eingeladen.

Unsere Veranstaltungsformate:

Man sieht eine Gruppe von Menschen, die um einen Tisch sitzen. Auf dem Bild steht Cabaret.

EIN INTERKULTURELLES AUSTAUSCHFORMAT

Seit 2016 verbindet das interkulturelle Austauschformat Cabaret Buja-BW in Baden-Württemberg und Cabaret BW-Buja in Bujumbura Menschen durch lebhafte Diskussionen. Cabarets in Buja (Bujumbura) sind oft ein Ort, an dem bei dem ein oder anderen Getränk Diskussionen stattfinden, Ratschläge gegeben oder auch Lebensweisheiten ausgetauscht werden. Der interkulturelle Austausch und das bessere Verständnis der anderen und eigenen Denkweisen steht hier im Vordergrund. Bei diesem informellen Treffen stehen gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen in den jeweiligen Regionen im Fokus, die bei einem Getränk rege diskutiert werden. Das Cabaret reist regelmäßig von Stadt zu Städtle und steht offen für neue Gemeinden, Gesichter und Geschichten. Kontaktieren Sie uns, um dieses Erlebnis auch in Ihrer Gemeinde zu ermöglichen.

GEMEINSAM DAS JAHR AUSKLINGEN LASSEN

Jedes Jahr im Dezember machen wir es uns in unserem Büro in Stuttgart gemütlich. Bei einer Kleinigkeit zu Essen tauschen sich Engagierte der Partnerschaft, die Nachbarschaft und das Netzwerk der SEZ aus, um gemeinsam das Jahr ausklingen zu lassen.

Auf einer Bühne sitzen vier Frauen. Sie diskutieren im Rahmen einer Panel--Diskussion. Auf dem Bild steht BW-Burundi Treffen.

Die Partnerschaft gemeinsam gestalten

Die BW-Burundi Treffen finden seit Gründung der SEZ zweimal jährlich statt und bieten den Engagierten in der Partnerschaft Raum für Austausch und Vernetzung. Dabei finden verschiedene Aspekte der Partnerschaft Raum und auch rege Diskussionen finden statt. Im Frühjahr findet das Treffen im Rahmen der Messe Fair Handeln statt. Zu einem weiteren Treffen laden wir im Herbst.

Man sieht viele Menschen von hinten, die in Stuhlreihen sitzen. Ganz vorne steht auf der Bühne ein Redner. Auf dem Bild steht BW-Burundi Konferenz.

PARTNERSCHAFT BRAUCHT BEGEGNUNG. PARTNERSCHAFT BRAUCHT AUSTAUSCH.

Die BW-Burundi Konferenz bringt Partner*innen, Interessierte, Aktive und Akteur*innen aus Zivilgesellschaft, Politik und anderen Bereichen zusammen, um gemeinsam an strategischen Fragestellungen der Partnerschaft zwischen Baden-Württemberg und Burundi zu arbeiten. Ein reger Austausch mit neuen Zielgruppen oder Interessensvertretenden ist angestrebt, Verantwortliche aus Politik und Wirtschaft sollen sensibilisiert werden für Themen und Potentiale der Partnerschaft.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen

MUNA HASSABALLAH

Partnerschaftsarbeit der AMAHORO! Landespartnerschaft zwischen BW & Burundi

ANNA LEICHT

ÖA & Eventmanagement in AMAHORO! Landespartnerschaft zwischen BW & Burundi

Veranstaltungskalender

Neuigkeiten

Presse

Newsletter

Über uns

Team

Stellenangebote

Stiftungsauftrag

Geschichte

Stiftungsrat

Kuratorium

Förderkreis

Themen

Globale Kommune

Afrika Forum #Changing the Narrative

Partnerschaftszentrum

Welt:Bürger gefragt!

Projektförderung

Wirtschaft

Projekte

Bwirkt!

Mindchangers

BW-Burundi Partnerschaft

Fair Handeln

Future Fashion

Schule und Globales Lernen

Sich vernetzen

Geförderte Projekte

Weltladenverzeichnis Baden-Württemberg

Vernetzungskarte für Baden-Württemberg

Mediathek

Foto- und Videogalerie

Ausstellungsverleih

Publikationen der SEZ

Spenden