/

Events

This is our mission. The SEZ team is available to answer any questions you may have at any time. Please feel free to speak and write to us.

The Baden-Württemberg Development Cooperation Foundation wants to sensitize the population of Baden-Württemberg for globally responsible action and show how everyone can do something for a fairer world. The foundation promotes and networks private, municipal and regional initiatives to improve and deepen development cooperation with the countries of the Global South. In doing so, it strengthens the awareness of citizens in Baden-Württemberg of the need for development cooperation.

The SEZ's mission is to provide platforms for exchange and discussion. This way, people with different backgrounds, perspectives and opinions can work together to find solutions that will make our world more sustainable and fair. The SEZ is concerned with encounters at eye level. It's about relationships between people and long-term partnerships in which both sides can take each other's perspective and learn from each other. The diverse encounters between people should always be characterized by interculturally sensitive interaction, respectful interaction and mutual respect, honesty and transparency. The SEZ's understanding of partnership does not exclude anyone, but sees diversity as an opportunity.

Projects
Call for tender
Application Deadline

works! inland  

03 April 2023
19 May 2023
works! Burundi
June 02, 2023
July 28, 2023
works! Abroad
June 05, 2023
July 21, 2023

EVENTS

EVENTS

Together. Sustainable. Act. This is what the SEZ has stood for for 30 years. Here you can find out more about our history, our values ​​and our vision.

The change starts with us! How it all began.

The Baden-Württemberg Development Cooperation Foundation wants to sensitize the population of Baden-Württemberg for globally responsible action and show how everyone can do something for a fairer world. 

The foundation promotes and networks private, municipal and regional initiatives to improve and deepen development cooperation with the countries of the Global South. In doing so, it strengthens the awareness of citizens in Baden-Württemberg of the need for development cooperation.

The SEZ's mission is to provide platforms for exchange and discussion. This way, people with different backgrounds, perspectives and opinions can work together to find solutions that will make our world more sustainable and fair. The SEZ is concerned with encounters at eye level. It's about relationships between people and long-term partnerships in which both sides can take each other's perspective and learn from each other. The diverse encounters between people should always be characterized by interculturally sensitive interaction, respectful interaction and mutual respect, honesty and transparency. The SEZ's understanding of partnership does not exclude anyone, but sees diversity as an opportunity.

From Urbanstrasse to Werastrasse: Teamwork for global connections and encounters

While in 1991 the SEZ's first office on Urbanstrasse had four employees, today the SEZ on Werastrasse has a team of 4 employees whose skills are as diverse as the SEZ's project portfolio. The goal of making our own global integration noticeable by enabling human encounters is the central motivation of our work. The collaboration with people from Baden-Württemberg and the world shows us again and again that we are... Partners can and must learn from Burundi and the countries of the so-called global south.

Phillip Keil

Executive Board

Phillip Keil

Executive Board

economy

Just before twelve

JUST BEFORE TWELVE

SHORTLY BEFORE TWELVE - IMPULSES FOR ECONOMY AND GLOBAL RESPONSIBILITY

SEZ and the event partners Friedrich-Naumann-Stiftung, Wensauer Sieber and Partner Agency, Fair Response, GENO Association, Global Ethos Institute and the Karlsruhe Technology Region invite entrepreneurs and managers from Baden-Württemberg to the series of events at midday. “Kurz vor Zwölf” offers business decision-makers inspiration and know-how for the practical implementation of ethics of responsibility and international corporate partnerships. Selected business representatives and pioneers present best practice examples and share experiences on how companies can assume global responsibility.

The next “Kurz vor Zwölf” event will take place on April 21, 2022 on the occasion of the opening of the Fair Trade trade fair. We are very pleased to welcome you back in presence. Details on how to register can be found in the flyer, which is available for download.

Title
Type
Details

Calendar of Events

news

Press

Newsletter

About Us

Team

Jobs & Careers

Foundation mission

History

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

support group

Topics

Global Commune

Africa Forum #Changing the Narrative

Partnership Center

World:Citizens asked!

project funding

Economy

Projects

Bworks!

Mindchangers

BW-Burundi partnership

Act fairly

Future fashion

School and global learning

To connect

Funded projects

World shop directory Baden-Württemberg

Network map for Baden-Württemberg

Media Library

Photo and video gallery

Exhibition rental

SEZ publications

Donate

/

Veranstaltungen

Das ist unser AuftragaDas Team der SEZ steht Ihnen jederzeit für Fragen zur Verfügung. Sprechen und schreiben Sie uns gerne an.

Die Stiftung Entwicklungs-Zusammenarbeit Baden-Württemberg will die baden-württembergische Bevölkerung für ein global verantwortliches Handeln sensibilisieren und aufzeigen, wie jede und jeder etwas für eine gerechtere Welt tun kann. Die Stiftung fördert und vernetzt private, kommunale und regionale Initiativen zur Verbesserung und Vertiefung der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit mit den Ländern des Globalen Südens. Sie stärkt damit das Bewusstsein der Bürgerinnen und Bürger in Baden-Württemberg für die Notwendigkeit der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit.

Auftrag der SEZ ist es, Plattformen für Austausch und Diskussion zu bieten. So können Menschen mit verschiedenen Hintergründen, Perspektiven und Meinungen gemeinsam nach Lösungen suchen, die unsere Welt nachhaltiger und gerechter gestalten. Dabei geht es der SEZ um Begegnung auf Augenhöhe. Es geht um Beziehungen zwischen Menschen und um langfristig angelegte Partnerschaften, bei denen beide Seiten die Perspektive des jeweils anderen einnehmen können und voneinander lernen. Die vielseitigen Begegnungen der Menschen sollen dabei immer von einem interkulturell sensiblen Miteinander, einem respektvollen Umgang und gegenseitiger Achtung, von Ehrlichkeit und Transparenz geprägt sein. Das Partnerschaftsverständnis der SEZ grenzt niemanden aus, sondern sieht Vielfalt als Chance.

Projekte
Ausschreibung
Bewerbungsfrist

bwirkt! Inland  

03. April 2023
19. Mai 2023
bwirkt! Burundi
02. Juni 2023
28. Juli 2023
bwirkt! Ausland
05. Juni 2023
21. Juli 2023

VERANSTALTUNGEN

VERANSTALTUNGEN

Gemeinsam. Nachhaltig. Handeln. Dafür steht die SEZ seit ganzen 30 Jahren. Hier erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Geschichte, unsere Werte und unsere Vision.

Die Veränderung beginnt bei uns! Wie alles begann.

Die Stiftung Entwicklungs-Zusammenarbeit Baden-Württemberg will die baden-württembergische Bevölkerung für ein global verantwortliches Handeln sensibilisieren und aufzeigen, wie jede und jeder etwas für eine gerechtere Welt tun kann. 

Die Stiftung fördert und vernetzt private, kommunale und regionale Initiativen zur Verbesserung und Vertiefung der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit mit den Ländern des Globalen Südens. Sie stärkt damit das Bewusstsein der Bürgerinnen und Bürger in Baden-Württemberg für die Notwendigkeit der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit.

Auftrag der SEZ ist es, Plattformen für Austausch und Diskussion zu bieten. So können Menschen mit verschiedenen Hintergründen, Perspektiven und Meinungen gemeinsam nach Lösungen suchen, die unsere Welt nachhaltiger und gerechter gestalten. Dabei geht es der SEZ um Begegnung auf Augenhöhe. Es geht um Beziehungen zwischen Menschen und um langfristig angelegte Partnerschaften, bei denen beide Seiten die Perspektive des jeweils anderen einnehmen können und voneinander lernen. Die vielseitigen Begegnungen der Menschen sollen dabei immer von einem interkulturell sensiblen Miteinander, einem respektvollen Umgang und gegenseitiger Achtung, von Ehrlichkeit und Transparenz geprägt sein. Das Partnerschaftsverständnis der SEZ grenzt niemanden aus, sondern sieht Vielfalt als Chance.

Von der Urbanstraße in die Werastraße: Teamarbeit für globale Zusammenhänge und Begegnungen

Während 1991 im ersten Büro der SEZ in der Urbanstraße noch mit 4 Mitarbeiter*innen gearbeitet wurde, wirkt die SEZ heute in der Werastraße mit einem Team aus 14 Mitarbeiter*innen, deren Kompetenzen so vielfältig sind wie das Projekt-Portfolio der SEZ. Das Ziel durch die Ermöglichung menschlicher Begegnungen die eigene globale Eingebundenheit spürbar zu machen ist dabei die zentrale Motivation unserer Arbeit. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Menschen aus Baden-Württemberg und der Welt zeigt uns immer wieder, dass wir von Partner*innen aus Burundi und den Ländern des sogenannten globalen Südens lernen können und müssen.

Phillip Keil

Geschäftsführender Vorstand

Phillip Keil

Geschäftsführender Vorstand

wirtschaft

Kurz vor zwölf

KURZ VOR ZWÖLF

KURZ VOR ZWÖLF - IMPULSE ZU WIRTSCHAFT UND GLOBALER VERANTWORTUNG

SEZ und die Veranstaltungspartner*innen Friedrich-Naumann-Stiftung, Agentur Wensauer Sieber und Partner, Fairantwortung, GENO-Verband, Weltethos Institut und die Technologieregion Karlsruhe laden Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer sowie Führungskräfte aus Baden-Württemberg zur Veranstaltungsreihe am Mittag ein. „Kurz vor Zwölf“ bietet Entscheidungsträger*innen aus der Wirtschaft Impulse und Knowhow zur praktischen Umsetzung von Verantwortungsethik und internationalen Unternehmenspartnerschaften. Ausgewählte Vertreter der Wirtschaft und Pioniere präsentieren Best Practice-Beispiele und teilen Erfahrungen, wie Unternehmen global Verantwortung übernehmen können.

Die nächste Veranstaltung von “Kurz vor Zwölf” findet am 21. April 2022 anlässlich der Eröffnung der Messe Fair Handeln statt. Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie wieder in Präsenz zu begrüßen. Details zur Anmeldung finden Sie im Flyer der zum Download bereit steht.

Titel
Typ
Details

Veranstaltungskalender

Neuigkeiten

Presse

Newsletter

Über uns

Team

Stellenangebote

Stiftungsauftrag

Geschichte

Stiftungsrat

Kuratorium

Förderkreis

Themen

Globale Kommune

Afrika Forum #Changing the Narrative

Partnerschaftszentrum

Welt:Bürger gefragt!

Projektförderung

Wirtschaft

Projekte

Bwirkt!

Mindchangers

BW-Burundi Partnerschaft

Fair Handeln

Future Fashion

Schule und Globales Lernen

Sich vernetzen

Geförderte Projekte

Weltladenverzeichnis Baden-Württemberg

Vernetzungskarte für Baden-Württemberg

Mediathek

Foto- und Videogalerie

Ausstellungsverleih

Publikationen der SEZ

Spenden