The projects

The Mindchangers projects have been announced! A total of 22 innovative project ideas for young people were funded with up to 40.000 euros each in the two rounds of competition.

Our Mindchangers projects are all about young engagement on the topics of climate change, migration and climate justice. Here you will find an overview of all projects and their project sponsors.

Would you like to find out more about the projects? Follow us on Instagram to stay up to date on all Mindchangers events and updates.

MINDCHANGERS IN BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG

Climate trainees

Promoter

Ulm Initiative Group for Sustainable Economic Development e.V.

Runtime

01.10.2021

-

01.10.2022

Funding amount

27.065 Euros

Description

In October 2021, the UNW launched the new “Climate Trainees” project, which aims to increase the awareness of young professionals about the need for sustainable development and to support concrete commitment in professional and private environments.

The “climate trainees” are supported by the Mindchangers project, which is co-financed by the European Union through the DEAR program and is implemented in Baden-Württemberg by the Baden-Württemberg Development Cooperation Foundation (SEZ) and the Baden-Württemberg State Ministry .

Over six project days - spread over a year - the participating trainees are sensitized to recognize the connection between global problems, climate protection and their own work and lifestyle through theoretical and practical input as well as excursions to exciting institutions and companies. The project days are intended to encourage the trainees as sustainability multipliers to develop concrete starting points and ideas for their private or company environment and to tackle their first activities.

Community Changemakers 2030

Promoter

Starkmacher eV

Runtime

01.10.2021

-

01.10.2022

Funding amount

35.820 Euros

Description

The “Community Changemaker 2030” project aims to equip young people with skills that contribute to the transformation towards climate protection and diversity at the local level.

Five young people are trained in the area of ​​project management: They learn how to respond to local challenges and find and enable their own solutions. The project also includes intensive exchange with the South African partner group, as well as cross-border mobility experiences that broaden global perspectives and promote the development of empathy. Strengths-based methods and the focus on storytelling enable the collection of success stories, which are disseminated together with the partner network as part of an intensive communication strategy.

ChangeBox

Promoter

Life-Giving Forest eV

Runtime

01.10.2021

-

01.10.2022

Funding amount

39.214 Euros

Description

The “ChangeBox” from Life-Giving Forest e.V. (LGF) provides important impetus for the necessary world change. The “ChangeBox” is a mobile method kit on the topics of consumption, climate change, inclusion and migration - to touch and participate. In our workshops with the “ChangeBox”, young people learn to understand global connections: interactive, inclusive, dynamic and intercultural. Together we identify opportunities for action and strengthen social coexistence.

The “ChangeBox”: A workshop by young people – for young people.

Sustainable 4 Nature

Promoter

Afrokids International eV

Runtime

01.10.2021

-

30.09.2022

Funding amount

39.600 Euros

Description

The “Sustainable 4 Nature” project is an interactive, low-threshold information and educational project to raise awareness among teenagers/young adults about current climate, environmental and nature conservation issues.

The participants should design the project modules themselves and establish connections between everyday actions and their effects on global connections and develop impulses for action on a sustainable, resource-oriented approach to nature.

The project offers creative methods involving actors and young people from the Global South. In this way, global connections can be conveyed authentically and the connections can be internalized sustainably and realistically through offline/online dialogues, workshops and excursions.

We shape the social-ecological transformation

Promoter

One World Forum Freiburg e.V.

Runtime

01.10.2021

-

30.09.2022

Funding amount

30.000 Euros

Description

How can we actually contribute to profound social change towards greater sustainability and global justice through educational work? This is the central question that young adults address as part of the project. We strive for a deeper impact by having young global learning multipliers deal intensively with this question in two advanced training courses and a practical phase.

In the practical phase, the multipliers independently develop and implement innovative educational offers and podcasts in the area of ​​climate justice. So you apply the content of the training courses practically. The practical phase makes it possible to reach a larger group of people and thus achieve a broad impact.

We give you our childhood story

Promoter

Ars narrandi eV

Runtime

15.10.2021

-

15.11.2022

Funding amount

36.500 Euros

Description

“I’m half…” is often the unconfident statement made by children whose parents come from different countries.

The project gives young people without a secure place in society the chance to speak. Through exchanges at eye level with diverse partners, we empower multipliers with migration and/or refugee experience to work in school classes and meeting centers as well as later for public festive appearances with a mixed audience. We consciously create an alternative narrative that reinterprets and enhances childhood stories as part of humanity's experience and conveys sustainable attitudes for the future. Children are initially the recipients of the project, which promotes self-confidence and mutual understanding.

Your contact persons

MÜZEYEN TASDELEN

Project coordination Mindchangers & bworks! inland

DIANA TEJADA

Communication & Public Relations

Calendar of Events

news

Press

Newsletter

About Us

Team

Jobs & Careers

Foundation mission

History

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

support group

Topics

Global Commune

Africa Forum #Changing the Narrative

Partnership Center

World:Citizens asked!

project funding

Economy

Projects

Bworks!

Mindchangers

BW-Burundi partnership

Act fairly

Future fashion

School and global learning

To connect

Funded projects

World shop directory Baden-Württemberg

Network map for Baden-Württemberg

Media Library

Photo and video gallery

Exhibition rental

SEZ publications

Donate

Die Projekte

Die Mindchangers Projekte stehen fest! Insgesamt wurden 22 innovative Projektideen für junges Engagement mit jeweils bis zu 40.000 Euro in den beiden Ausschreibungsrunden gefördert.

Bei unseren Mindchangers Projekten dreht sich alles um junges Engagement zu den Themen Klimawandel, Migration und Klimagerechtigkeit. Hier findet ihr eine Übersicht aller Projekte und ihrer Projektträger*innen.

Ihr möchtet mehr über die Projekte erfahren? Folgt uns auf Instagram um über alle Mindchangers Events und Updates auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben.

MINDCHANGERS IN BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG

Klima-Azubis

Projektträger

Ulmer Initiativkreis nachhaltige Wirtschaftsentwicklung e.V.

Laufzeit

01.10.2021

01.10.2022

Fördersumme

27.065 Euro

Beschreibung

Im Oktober 2021 startete der UNW das neue Projekt „Klima-Azubis“, das sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, das Bewusstsein von Berufsanfänger*innen für die Notwendigkeit nachhaltiger Entwicklung zu stärken und konkretes Engagement im beruflichen und privaten Umfeld zu unterstützen.

Gefördert werden die „Klima-Azubis“ durch das Projekt Mindchangers, welches von der Europäischen Union durch das DEAR-Programm kofinanziert wird und in Baden-Württemberg von der Stiftung Entwicklungs-Zusammenarbeit Baden-Württemberg (SEZ) und dem Staatsministerium Baden-Württemberg umgesetzt wird.

An sechs Projekttagen – über ein Jahr verteilt – werden die teilnehmenden Azubis über theoretischen und praktischen Input sowie Exkursionen zu spannenden Institutionen und Betrieben sensibilisiert, den Zusammenhang zwischen globalen Problemen, Klimaschutz und dem eigenen Arbeits- und Lebensstil zu erkennen. Die Projekttage sollen die Azubis als Nachhaltigkeits-Multiplikator*innen anregen, konkrete Ansatzpunkte und Ideen für ihr privates oder betriebliches Umfeld zu entwickeln und erste Aktivitäten anzugehen.

Community Changemaker 2030

Projektträger

Starkmacher e.V.

Laufzeit

01.10.2021

01.10.2022

Fördersumme

35.820 Euro

Beschreibung

Das Projekt „Community Changemaker 2030“ hat das Ziel, Jugendliche mit Kompetenzen auszustatten, die zur Transformation in Richtung Klimaschutz und Vielfalt auf lokaler Ebene beitragen.

Dabei werden 5 Jugendliche im Bereich Projektmanagement trainiert: Sie lernen, wie sie auf lokale Herausforderungen eingehen und eigene Lösungen finden und ermöglichen können. Das Projekt beinhaltet außerdem einen intensiven Austausch mit der südafrikanischen Partner*innen-Gruppe, sowie grenzüberschreitende Mobilitätserfahrungen, die globale Perspektiven weiten und den Aufbau von Empathie fördern. Stärkenbasierte Methoden und der Fokus auf Storytelling ermöglichen das Sammeln von Erfolgsgeschichten, die im Rahmen einer intensiven Kommunikationsstrategie zusammen mit dem Partner*innen-Netzwerk disseminiert werden.

ChangeBox

Projektträger

Life-Giving Forest e.V.

Laufzeit

01.10.2021

01.10.2022

Fördersumme

39.214 Euro

Beschreibung

Die „ChangeBox“ von Life-Giving Forest e.V. (LGF) setzt wichtige Impulse für den nötigen Weltwandel. Die „ChangeBox“ ist ein mobiler Methodenkoffer zu den Themenschwerpunkten Konsum, Klimawandel, Inklusion und Migration – zum Anfassen und Mitmachen. In unseren Workshops mit der „ChangeBox“ lernen junge Menschen globale Zusammenhänge verstehen: interaktiv, inklusiv, dynamisch und interkulturell. Gemeinsam erkennen wir Handlungsmöglichkeiten und stärken das gesellschaftliche Miteinander.

Die „ChangeBox“: Ein Workshop von jungen Menschen – für junge Menschen.

Nachhaltig 4 Nature

Projektträger

Afrokids International e.V.

Laufzeit

01.10.2021

30.09.2022

Fördersumme

39.600 Euro

Beschreibung

Das Projekt „Nachhaltig 4 Nature“ ist ein interaktives, niederschwelliges Informations- und Bildungsprojekt zur Sensibilisierung Jugendlicher / junger Erwachsener zu aktuellen Klima-, Umwelt- und Naturschutzthemen.

Die Teilnehmenden sollen die Projektbausteine selbst gestalten und Bezüge zwischen alltäglichem Handeln und dessen Auswirkungen auf globale Zusammenhänge herstellen und Handlungsimpulse zum nachhaltigen, ressourcenorientierten Umgang mit der Natur erarbeiten.

Das Projekt bietet kreative Methoden unter Miteinbezug von Akteur*innen und Jugendlichen des Globalen Südens. So können globale Zusammenhänge authentisch vermittelt und durch Off- / Online-Dialoge, Workshops und Exkursionen die Zusammenhänge nachhaltig und realitätsnah verinnerlicht werden.

Wir gestalten die sozial-ökologische Transformation

Projektträger

Eine Welt Forum Freiburg e.V.

Laufzeit

01.10.2021

30.09.2022

Fördersumme

30.000 Euro

Beschreibung

Wie können wir durch Bildungsarbeit tatsächlich zu einem tiefgreifenden gesellschaftlichen Wandel hin zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit und globaler Gerechtigkeit beitragen? Das ist die zentrale Frage, mit der sich junge Erwachsene im Rahmen des Projekts auseinandersetzen. Dabei streben wir Tiefenwirkung an, indem sich junge Multiplikator*innen des Globalen Lernens in zwei Fortbildungen und einer Praxisphase intensiv mit dieser Frage auseinandersetzen.

In der Praxisphase arbeiten die Multiplikator*innen eigenständig innovative Bildungsangebote und Podcasts im Themenbereich Klimagerechtigkeit aus und führen diese durch. Sie wenden die Inhalte der Fortbildungen also praktisch an. Durch die Praxisphase ist es also möglich, eine größere Gruppe von Menschen zu erreichen und so Breitenwirkung zu erzielen.

Wir schenken euch unsere Kindheitsgeschichte

Projektträger

Ars narrandi e.V.

Laufzeit

15.10.2021

15.11.2022

Fördersumme

36.500 Euro

Beschreibung

„Ich bin halb…“ lautet häufig die wenig selbstbewusste Aussage von Kindern, deren Eltern aus unterschiedlichen Ländern stammen.

Das Projekt gibt jungen Menschen ohne gesicherten Platz in der Gesellschaft das Wort. Durch Austausch auf Augenhöhe mit vielfältigen Partner*innen empowern wir Multiplikator*innen mit Migrations- und / oder Fluchterfahrung für Einsätze in Schulklassen und Begegnungszentren sowie später für öffentliche festliche Auftritte mit gemischtem Publikum. Bewusst lassen wir ein alternatives Narrativum entstehen, das Kindheitsgeschichten als Teil der Erfahrung der Menschheit umdeutet und aufwertet und nachhaltige Einstellungen für die Zukunft vermittelt. Kinder sind zunächst die Adressaten des Projektes bei dem Selbstbewusstsein und gegenseitiges Verständnis gefördert werden.

Eure Ansprechpartner*innen

MÜZEYEN TASDELEN

Projektkoordination Mindchangers & bwirkt! Inland

DIANA TEJADA

Kommunikation & Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Veranstaltungskalender

Neuigkeiten

Presse

Newsletter

Über uns

Team

Stellenangebote

Geschichte

Stiftungsrat

Kuratorium

Förderkreis

Themen

Globale Kommune

Afrika Forum #Changing the Narrative

Partnerschaftszentrum

Welt:Bürger gefragt!

Projektförderung

Wirtschaft

Projekte

AMAHORO! Landespartnerschaft

bwirkt!

Future Fashion

Mindchangers

Fair Handeln

Schule und Globales Lernen

Sich vernetzen

Geförderte Projekte

Weltladenverzeichnis Baden-Württemberg

Vernetzungskarte für Baden-Württemberg

Mediathek

Foto- und Videogalerie

Ausstellungsverleih

Publikationen der SEZ

Spenden