GUIDELINES of fair dealing

GUIDELINES FOR EXHIBITORS AT THE TRADE FAIR // CRITERIA FOR APPROVAL AS AN EXHIBITOR AT THE TRADE FAIR

Fair Handel differs from all other existing trade fairs in the areas of fair trade, global responsibility and sustainability through strict admission criteria. Exhibitors in the area of ​​fair trade must bindingly recognize and implement the definition of the international association of fair trade umbrella organizations FINE (FLO, IFAT, NEWS! and EFTA). In addition, certifications and standards must be proven (e.g. TransFair, WFTO, GOTS, FWF). The selection of exhibitors in the “Fair Trade” area is carried out in collaboration with Fair Trade Forum. In the area of ​​sustainable tourism we work with the partner TourCert collaborated.

For the Special area “Future Fashion” we work with the experts from the textile accelerator material in your head Reutlingen University is currently using a new criteria grid. You will find this shortly on the website www.futurefashion.de. 

Definition of Fair Trade

the international association of fair trade umbrella organizations FINE
(FLO, IFAT, NEWS! and EFTA):

“Fair Trade is a trading partnership based on dialogue, transparency and respect and strives for greater justice in international trade. Through better trading conditions and securing social rights for disadvantaged producers and workers - especially in the countries of the South - fair trade makes a contribution to sustainable development. The fair trade organizations, encouraged by consumers, are actively committed to supporting producers, raising awareness and campaigns to change the rules and practices of conventional world trade.”

CSR – Corporate Social Responsibility

Socially responsible corporate action in the global economy CSR refers to an integrated corporate concept that includes all “social, ecological and economic contributions of a company to the voluntary assumption of social responsibility that go beyond adhering to legal provisions (compliance)” (definition of the European Commission).

The UN Global Compact

The United Nations Global Compact is the world's largest and most important initiative for responsible corporate governance. Based on 10 universal principles and the Sustainable Development Goals, he pursues the vision of an inclusive and sustainable global economy for the benefit of all people, communities and markets, today and in the future.

The core of the Global Compact is four areas:

  • Human rights
  • labor standards
  • Environment
  • Anti-corruption

Your contact person

RAQUEL DISSCHINGER

Project coordination Future Fashion, Fairtrade Schools & Fair Trade Fair

Calendar of Events

news

Press

Newsletter

About Us

Team

Jobs & Careers

Foundation mission

History

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

support group

Topics

Global Commune

Africa Forum #Changing the Narrative

Partnership Center

World:Citizens asked!

project funding

Economy

Projects

Bworks!

Mindchangers

BW-Burundi partnership

Act fairly

Future fashion

School and global learning

To connect

Funded projects

World shop directory Baden-Württemberg

Network map for Baden-Württemberg

Media Library

Photo and video gallery

Exhibition rental

SEZ publications

Donate

RICHTLINIEN der Fair Handeln

RICHTLINIEN FÜR AUSSTELLER*INNEN DER MESSE FAIR HANDELN // CRITERIA FOR APPROVAL AS AN EXHIBITOR AT THE TRADE FAIR

Die Fair Handeln unterscheidet sich von allen anderen existierenden Messen in den Bereichen Fairer Handel, globale Verantwortung und Nachhaltigkeit durch strenge Zulassungskriterien. Aussteller*innen im Bereich Fairer Handel müssen die Definition der internationalen Vereinigung der Dachorganisationen des Fairen Handels FINE (FLO, IFAT, NEWS! und EFTA) verbindlich anerkennen und umsetzen. Darüber hinaus müssen Zertifizierungen und Standards nachgewiesen werden (z. B. TransFair, WFTO, GOTS, FWF). Die Auswahl der Aussteller*innen im Bereich „Fairer Handel“ erfolgt in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Forum Fairer Handel. Im Bereich nachaltiger Tourismus wird mit dem Partner TourCert zusammegearbeitet.

Für den Sonderbereich “Future Fashion” erarbeiten wir mit den Expert*innen des Textil-Accelerators Stoff im Kopf der Hochschule Reutlingen aktuell ein neues Kriterienraster. Dies finden Sie in Kürze auif der Webseite www.futurefashion.de. 

Definition des Fairen Handels

der internationalen Vereinigung der Dachorganisationen des Fairen Handels FINE
(FLO, IFAT, NEWS! und EFTA):

„Fairer Handel ist eine Handelspartnerschaft, die auf Dialog, Transparenz und Respekt beruht und nach mehr Gerechtigkeit im internationalen Handel strebt. Durch bessere Handelsbedingungen und die Sicherung sozialer Rechte für benachteiligte Produzentinnen und Produzenten und Arbeiterinnen und Arbeiter – insbesondere in den Ländern des Südens – leistet der Faire Handel einen Beitrag zu nachhaltiger Entwicklung. Die Organisationen des Fairen Handels engagieren sich, bestärkt von Verbrauchern, aktiv für die Unterstützung der Produzenten, für die Bewusstseinsbildung sowie für Kampagnen zur Veränderung der Regeln und der Praxis des konventionellen Welthandels.“

CSR – Corporate Social Responsibility

Gesellschaftlich verantwortungsvolles unternehmerisches Handeln in der Weltwirtschaft CSR bezeichnet ein integriertes Unternehmenskonzept, das alle „sozialen, ökologischen und ökonomischen Beiträge eines Unternehmens zur freiwilligen Übernahme gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung, die über die Einhaltung gesetzlicher Bestimmungen (Compliance) hinausgehen“ beinhaltet (Definition der Europäischen Kommission).

Der UN Global Compact

Der United Nations Global Compact ist die weltweit größte und wichtigste Initiative für verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung. Auf der Grundlage 10 universeller Prinzipien und der Sustainable Development Goals verfolgt er die Vision einer inklusiven und nachhaltigen Weltwirtschaft zum Nutzen aller Menschen, Gemeinschaften und Märkte, heute und in Zukunft.

Kernstück des Global Compact sind vier Bereiche:

  • Menschenrechte
  • Arbeitsnormen
  • Umwelt
  • Korruptionsbekämpfung

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

RAQUEL DISCHINGER

Projektkoordination Future Fashion, Fairtrade-Schools & Messe Fair Handeln

Veranstaltungskalender

Neuigkeiten

Presse

Newsletter

Über uns

Team

Stellenangebote

Stiftungsauftrag

Geschichte

Stiftungsrat

Kuratorium

Förderkreis

Themen

Globale Kommune

Afrika Forum #Changing the Narrative

Partnerschaftszentrum

Welt:Bürger gefragt!

Projektförderung

Wirtschaft

Projekte

Bwirkt!

Mindchangers

BW-Burundi Partnerschaft

Fair Handeln

Future Fashion

Schule und Globales Lernen

Sich vernetzen

Geförderte Projekte

Weltladenverzeichnis Baden-Württemberg

Vernetzungskarte für Baden-Württemberg

Mediathek

Foto- und Videogalerie

Ausstellungsverleih

Publikationen der SEZ

Spenden