FAQS WORKS! inland

QUESTIONS ABOUT ELIGIBILITY TO APPLY

Corporations (e.g. associations, foundations or gGmbHs) based in Baden-Württemberg that are recognized by the tax office as non-profit organizations, as well as municipalities, parishes and educational institutions from Baden-Württemberg, are eligible to apply.

Newly founded organizations without an exemption notice can be funded if you can provide a notice of determination.

Both the foundation's mission and the guidelines of the funding lines stipulate that the association's headquarters must be in Baden-Württemberg. For other funding opportunities, please see other funding opportunities.

The guidelines stipulate that only associations with headquarters in Baden-Württemberg can receive financial support. For any borderline cases, please contact us directly.

If you clearly sort out what effect you want to achieve on which target group, sorting will certainly be easier. If an impact is to be achieved in Baden-Württemberg and on the Baden-Württemberg population, we sort projects into beffects!Domestic. If the effect is mainly to be expected abroad or if the main component is a project with a foreign connection, then it is more of a case for beffekt!Abroad.

Unfortunately, projects that have already started cannot be funded.

Only one application per organization is permitted per year. You can therefore limit your application to one event or you can combine several events in one application.

In general, all forms of non-profit institutions are eligible for funding, but only if they have their headquarters in Baden-Württemberg (not individuals). For the special case of Burundi Please talk to us.

Only one application per funding line is permitted per institution per year.

QUESTIONS ABOUT THE START AND APPLICATION DEADLINE

You can apply to support educational projects in Germany with SEZ funds all year round apply.

For funding from the state of Baden-Württemberg (i.e. domestically) you can apply now.

The application is digitally via the Side of the funding line works! inland submit. There you will find the link to SEZ application portal.

It is not possible to submit an application for funding for development cooperation projects abroad within the scope of this current call for proposals. A call for proposals to support foreign projects will be launched probably in June will take place in 2022.

The application portal for beffective! Domestic closes am 23.05.2022 at 16:00 p.m. Just until then Applications received completely and correctly will be accepted. Applications by post will not be accepted.

If approval is granted, you will probably be Mid or late July informed about it. The project may only start after an approval has been announced and formally accepted.

The project can be done at the earliest Beginning of August 2022 and must be no later than Start November 2022.

QUESTIONS ABOUT FUNDING

It can have an effect on the conveyor line! A maximum of €20.000 in funding can be applied for for a project within Germany.

The requested effect works! The funding amount may not exceed 85% of the total income. The remaining amount must consist of 15% of your own funds and/or third-party funds (e.g. from another funding organization). The eligibility of the expenditure is checked for the total expenditure, not just the funding amount.

The target group of the projects supported by the funding lines for educational projects in Germany is the population of Baden-Württemberg. The aim is to convey content to her through educational projects and thus raise awareness for a just world.

The difference is the respective target groups. For more see this Project funding glossary

The project duration on the funding line has an effect! Domestic is limited to 12 months.

QUESTIONS ABOUT PROJECT APPROVAL

The number of applications varies from year to year. In 2022, due to the high number of applications compared to the available funds, only around 1/3 of the applications received were unfortunately approved for the funding line from the state of Baden-Württemberg.

The SEZ and the State Ministry appoint an independent award committee to decide on the allocation of funding. This consists of nationwide and regional experts in development cooperation and project work.

QUESTIONS ABOUT EFFECT ORIENTATION

QUESTIONS ABOUT PROOF OF USE

The funding follows the principle of financing shortfalls. This means that when you submit your application, you guarantee that you will be able to pay your own amount. You also have to do this over the course of the project. If the project becomes cheaper, there will be a smaller shortage. Accordingly, this will be “reduced” from the funding and must be repaid by the project sponsor with the billing.

If there have been previous projects that were funded by the state, the SEZ must have proof of use for these (unless the planned project duration has not yet expired or the specified reporting deadline has not yet been reached), otherwise the project sponsor is not eligible to apply.

The receipts must contain the information and attachments customary in business transactions, the issue receipts in particular the payment recipient, the reason and date of the payment, proof of payment and, in the case of items, the intended use. In the case of non-cash payouts, it is not necessary to state the date of payment and provide proof of payment if the payout can be proven using the accounting records. In addition, the documents must contain a clear allocation feature to the project (e.g. project number).

Fee or work contracts must be concluded in writing. The contract must regulate: period of activity, specific description of services, amount of the fee, accounting, tax recording and declaration obligations. Fee payments to paid (full-time) employees or members of the funding recipient are generally not eligible for funding. The contracts must be attached to the proof of use.

Fee payments to paid (full-time) employees or members of the funding recipient are generally not eligible for funding.

Calendar of Events

news

Press

Newsletter

About Us

Team

Jobs & Careers

Foundation mission

History

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

support group

Topics

Global Commune

Africa Forum #Changing the Narrative

Partnership Center

World:Citizens asked!

project funding

Economy

Projects

Bworks!

Mindchangers

BW-Burundi partnership

Act fairly

Future fashion

School and global learning

To connect

Funded projects

World shop directory Baden-Württemberg

Network map for Baden-Württemberg

Media Library

Photo and video gallery

Exhibition rental

SEZ publications

Donate

FAQS BWIRKT! Inland

FRAGEN RUND UM DIE ANTRAGSBERECHTIGUNG

Antragsberechtigt sind Körperschaften (z.B. Vereine, Stiftungen oder gGmbHs) mit Sitz in Baden-Württemberg, die vom Finanzamt als gemeinnützig anerkannt sind, sowie Kommunen, Kirchengemeinden und Bildungseinrichtungen aus Baden-Württemberg.

Neue gegründete Organisation ohne Freistellungsbescheid können gefördert werden, wenn Sie einen Feststellungsbescheid vorweisen können.

Sowohl Stiftungsauftrag als auch die Richtlinien der Förderlinien schreiben vor, dass der Sitz des Vereins in Baden-Württemberg liegen muss. Für andere Fördermöglichkeiten schauen Sie bitte unter andere Fördermöglichkeiten.

Die Richtlinien sehen vor, dass nur Vereine mit Hauptsitz in Baden-Württemberg finanziell gefördert werden können. Für etwaige Grenzfälle kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt.

Wenn Sie klar sortieren, welche Wirkung Sie auf welche Zielgruppe erzielen wollen, so fällt eine Einsortierung sicherlich leichter. Soll eine Wirkung in Baden-Württemberg und auf die Baden-Württembergische Bevölkerung erzielt werden, so sortieren wir Projekte in bwirkt!Inland. Ist die Wirkung hauptsächlich im Ausland zu erwarten oder ist die Hauptkomponente ein Projekt mit Auslandsbezug, so ist es eher ein Fall für bwirkt!Ausland.

Schon begonnene Projekte können leider nicht gefördert werden.

Es ist pro Jahr nur ein Antrag pro Organisation zulässig. Sie können sich daher für den Antrag auf eine Veranstaltung beschränken oder Sie fassen mehrere Veranstaltungen in einem Antrag zusammen.

Generell sind alle Formen von gemeinnützigen Institutionen förderfähig, jedoch nur, wenn sie ihren Hauptsitz in Baden-Württemberg haben (keine Einzelpersonen). Für den Spezialfall Burundi sprechen Sie uns bitte an.

Pro Jahr ist pro Institution nur ein Antrag pro Förderlinie zulässig.

FRAGEN RUND UM DEN START UND DIE BEWERBUNGSFRIST

Für die Förderung von Bildungsprojekten im Inland durch Mittel der SEZ können Sie sich das ganze Jahr bewerben.

Für die Förderung durch Mittel des Landes Baden-Württemberg (bwirkt! Inland) können Sie sich ab jetzt bewerben.

Der Antrag ist digital über die Seite der Förderlinie bwirkt! Inland einzureichen. Dort finden Sie den Link zum SEZ-Antragsportal.

Eine Antragstellung zur Förderung von Projekten der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit im Ausland ist im Rahmen dieser aktuellen Ausschreibung nicht möglich. Eine Ausschreibung zur Förderung von Auslandsprojekten wird voraussichtlich im Juni 2022 stattfinden.

Das Antragsportal für bwirkt! Inland schließt am 23.05.2022 um 16:00 Uhr. Nur bis dahin vollständig und formell korrekt eingegangene Anträge werden angenommen. Anträge per Post werden nicht angenommen.

Sollte es zu einer Bewilligung kommen, werden Sie voraussichtlich Mitte oder Ende Juli darüber informiert. Projektstart darf erst nach Bekanntgabe und formeller Annahme einer Bewilligung sein.

Das Projekt kann frühestens Anfang August 2022 und muss spätestens im November 2022 beginnen.

FRAGEN RUND UM DIE FÖRDERMITTEL

Es können auf der Förderlinie bwirkt! Inland maximal 20.000 € Fördersumme für ein Projekt beantragt werden.

Die beantragte bwirkt! Fördersumme darf 85% der Gesamteinnahmen nicht überschreiten. Der restliche Betrag muss sich aus 15% Eigenmitteln und/oder Drittmitteln (z.B. aus einer anderen Förderorganisation) zusammensetzen. Die Förderfähigkeit der Ausgaben wird für die Gesamtausgaben geprüft, nicht nur für die Fördersumme.

Die Zielgruppe der Projekte, welche durch die Förderlinien für Bildungsprojekte im Inland gefördert werden, ist die Bevölkerung Baden-Württembergs. Ihr sollen durch Bildungsprojekte Inhalte vermittelt und so Bewusstseinsbildung für eine gerechte Welt betrieben werden.

Der Unterschied sind die jeweiligen Zielgruppen. Für weiteres siehe das Glossar zur Projektförderung

Die Projektlaufzeit auf der Förderlinie bwirkt! Inland ist auf 12 Monate begrenzt.

FRAGEN RUND UM DIE PROJEKTBEWILLIGUNG

Die Zahl der Anträge variiert von Jahr zu Jahr. Im Jahr 2022 konnten auf der Förderlinie durch Mittel des Landes Baden-Württemberg aufgrund der hohen Anzahl der Anträge im Vergleich der zur Verfügung stehenden Mittel leider nur circa 1/3 der eingegangenen Anträge bewilligt werden.

Die SEZ und das Staatsministerium berufen für die Entscheidung über die Vergabe der Fördermittel ein unabhängiges Vergabegremium. Dieses besteht aus bundesweiten und regionalen Expertinnen und Experten der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit und Projektarbeit.

FRAGEN RUND UM DIE WIRKUNGSORIENTIERUNG

FRAGEN RUND UM DEN VERWENDUNGSNACHWEIS

Die Förderung folgt nach dem Prinzip der Fehlbedarfsfinanzierung. Das heißt, Sie garantieren bei Antragstellung, dass die den Eigenbetrag auch leisten können. Diesen müssen Sie im Laufe des Projektes auch leisten. Wird das Projekt nun billiger, entsteht also ein kleinerer Fehlbedarf. Entsprechend wird dies von der Förderung “gekürzt” und muss vom Projektträger mit der Abrechnung zurückgezahlt werden.

Sollte es vorangegangene Projekte gegeben haben, die über Mittel des Landes gefördert wurden, muss der SEZ für diese ein Verwendungsnachweis vorliegen (es sei denn, die geplante Projektlaufzeit ist noch nicht abgelaufen oder die festgelegte Berichtsfrist ist noch nicht erreicht), ansonsten ist der Projektträger nicht antragsberechtigt.

Die Belege müssen die im Geschäftsverkehr üblichen Angaben und Anlagen enthalten, die Ausgabebelege insbesondere die Zahlungsempfängerin oder den Zahlungsempfänger, Grund und Tag der Zahlung, den Zahlungsbeweis und bei Gegenständen den Verwendungszweck. Bei unbaren Auszahlungen kann auf die Angabe des Zahlungstages und auf den Zahlungsbeweis verzichtet werden, wenn die Auszahlung anhand der Buchführung nachgewiesen werden kann. Außerdem müssen die Belege ein eindeutiges Zuordnungsmerkmal zu dem Projekt (zum Beispiel Projektnummer) enthalten.

Honorar- bzw. Werkverträge müssen schriftlich abgeschlossen werden. Im Vertrag ist zu regeln: Tätigkeitszeitraum, konkrete Leistungsbeschreibung, Höhe des Honorars, Rechnungslegung, steuerrechtliche Aufzeichnungs- und Erklärungspflichten. Honorarzahlungen an gegen Entgelt (Voll-) Beschäftigte oder Mitglieder des Zuwendungsempfängers sind grundsätzlich nicht zuwendungsfähig. Die Verträge sind dem Verwendungsnachweis beizufügen.

Honorarzahlungen an gegen Entgelt (Voll-) Beschäftigte oder Mitglieder des Zuwendungsempfängers sind grundsätzlich nicht zuwendungsfähig.

Veranstaltungskalender

Neuigkeiten

Presse

Newsletter

Über uns

Team

Stellenangebote

Stiftungsauftrag

Geschichte

Stiftungsrat

Kuratorium

Förderkreis

Themen

Globale Kommune

Afrika Forum #Changing the Narrative

Partnerschaftszentrum

Welt:Bürger gefragt!

Projektförderung

Wirtschaft

Projekte

Bwirkt!

Mindchangers

BW-Burundi Partnerschaft

Fair Handeln

Future Fashion

Schule und Globales Lernen

Sich vernetzen

Geförderte Projekte

Weltladenverzeichnis Baden-Württemberg

Vernetzungskarte für Baden-Württemberg

Mediathek

Foto- und Videogalerie

Ausstellungsverleih

Publikationen der SEZ

Spenden